RICH TOWARDS GOD

Luke 12:21

We’re supposed to offer God our act of service, but desires most is us. Think of Jesus’ last conversation with His friend Peter. Peter was so human: he fallowed Jesus, learned from Him, served Him, doubted Him, misunderstood Him, praised Him, and denied Him. Yet Jesus final question to his friend was relational: “Peter, do you love me?” Three times He asked Peter that question.

(St. Augustine) Love God, and do what you will,” for when you love God you’ll want to do what God loves. Though flowed like psalmist, you can say, “I delight to do Your will, O my God”(Ps.40:8nkjv).

God created us so that he could be with us. In Eden He come he walked with man and woman he had made — just be with them. When he formed the nation of Israel He said,” I will walk among you and be your God (Lev.26:12njkv). Heaven announced the birth of God, saying “Immanuel” which means God with us (Mat.1:23). It is as if god says each morning, I’d like to spend this day with you.” One author writes:” I can’t make myself love God, abut I come to know Him better. And because God is love, the more i come to know Him will grow, love is by-product of knowing. So I can spend this day loving God, and Tomorrow I can seek love to Him a little more.” That what means to be rich towards God.” Are you rich towards HIM yet?

Leave a Reply

