NEVER STOP GROWING

Philippians 1:14

Paul writes: ” I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But… I press on toward the goal (vs.13-14). It’s inspiring when a leader shares with as his successes. But sometimes we’re helped more when he shares with us his struggles. In his book Leadership Gold, Dr. John Maxwell talk frankly about about things he’s had to work i  life: ” I’am impatient, I’am unrealistic about time tasks take and how difficult most processes are. I don’t like to give a lot of time or effort to people emotional concerns. I don’t overestimate the ability of others. I assume to much. I want to delegate responsibility to quickly. I want options-so may be i drive over crazy. I don’t  care the rules or restrictions. I determine my priorities quickly and expect others to have similar attitudes. I process issues quickly and want to move-on when other people aren’t ready to.”

We all have areas must constantly work on. Someone has said that the error of youth is to believe that intelligence is substitute for experience, while the other error of age is to believe that experience is substitute for intelligence. The truth is the young or old, we must never stop growing . We must be content with what we have, but never with what we are. Personal growth is like a riding bicycle; we’re either moving forward or falling off. So, in what areas of your life are you seeing measurable growth? In what areas you need to grow? Growth only takes place when you confess your luck of it, commit to it, and continue in it!

thegift: word4utoday

Leave a Reply

