JULY 22, 2012

CCFI (Ptr. Joel Jumalon)

 

TWO GREATEST COMMITMENTS 

1. Shaped to Worship 

Only surrender lives can be used by God.

2. Shaped to Disciple 

 

TRUTH # 1

Every Christian is called to be a pastor or priest everyone is called.

1 Peter 2:9 

But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

TRUTH #2

We will go mature as a Christian when we involve in a ministry.

TRUTH #3

The motive of ministry is love.

Deuteronomy 10:19

Therefore love the strangers, for you were strangers in the land of Egypt.

 

1. SHAPED BY THE BEST

 

1.1. Our future place is beyond our imagination.

1 Corinthians 2:9

 

1.2. In this life we will have fullness of joy.

John 10:10

The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

1.3. We have eternal life.

John 3:16

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

2. SHAPED TO BE THE BEST

 

2.1. Self-Defence ministry

Acts 20:23

 I only know that in every city the Holy Spirit warns me that prison and hardships are facing me.

2.2. Prayer for ministry

  • No prayer, no power
  • Ministry is supernatural, unless its foundation is Jesus will not prosper.

2.3. Ministry of the word

2.4. Shepherding Ministry

1 Peter 5:1-13

And now, a word to you who are elders in the churches. I, too, am an elder and a witness to the sufferings of Christ. And I, too, will share in his glory when he is revealed to the whole world. As a fellow elder, I appeal to you: Care for the flock that God has entrusted to you. Watch over it willingly, not grudgingly—not for what you will get out of it, but because you are eager to serve God. Don’t lord it over the people assigned to your care, but lead them by your own good example.

Psalms 23:1-6

 The Lord is my shepherd;
    I have all that I need.
He lets me rest in green meadows;
    he leads me beside peaceful streams.
    He renews my strength.
He guides me along right paths,
    bringing honor to his name.
Even when I walk
    through the darkest valley,
I will not be afraid,
    for you are close beside me.
Your rod and your staff
    protect and comfort me.
You prepare a feast for me
    in the presence of my enemies.
You honor me by anointing my head with oil.
    My cup overflows with blessings.
Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me
    all the days of my life,
and I will live in the house of the Lord
    forever.

Elocutionist– public speaker

Leave a comment